Menu Back to Canada-Annual-Meeting



Day One: October 18 - 7:30AM-6:00PM

Day Two: October 19 - 7:30AM-3:00PM

The DIA Canada Annual Meeting will deliver a comprehensive overview of the current biopharma and device landscape in Canada, while sharing insights into Canada’s broader role in global healthcare product development. From policy updates and priorities shared directly from Health Canada, to sessions on international work sharing and partnerships, to key regulatory, clinical, and safety considerations for drugs and devices, you will have the exclusive opportunity to address the current issues and opportunities in Canada and across the globe. This meeting presents three tracks: Regulatory, Clinical, and Pharmacovigilance. Our new pharmacovigilance track, previously its own meeting, broadens the scope of this meeting and will provide additional insights, education and knowledge sharing for our attendees to discuss and analyze the relevant challenges and opportunities for professionals working in the field in Canada.

As we work on the 2022 agenda, please take a moment to review the 2021 Program.

Submit a Topic

During our Canada Annual Meeting Call for Topics by May 27 to have your voice heard! This is your opportunity to share your suggestions on thought provoking, trending, and timely topics that are important to you, your colleagues, and the DIA community.

Submit today

Social distancing measures may be in place at the time of the event. Therefore, we encourage you to register and make your housing arrangements early due to potential limited capacity. Don’t miss out on your chance to meet live again with your friends and colleagues!

Who should attend?

Professionals in pharmaceutical and device industries, regulatory agencies, and academia involved in:
  • Clinical Data Management/eClinical
  • Comparative Effectiveness/Health Technology Assessment
  • Clinical Safety/Pharmacovigilance
  • Clinical Research
  • Document Management/eSubmissions
  • Medical Communications
  • Outsourcing
  • Project Management
  • Public Policy/Law/Corporate Compliance
  • Quality Assurance Control
  • Regulatory Affairs
  • Research and Development
  • Statistics

Program Committee

  • Maria  Anillo, MSc
    Maria Anillo, MSc Senior Associate, Established Products and Regulatory Operations
    Boehringer Ingelheim, Canada
  • Marcia  Bailey, BSN, MHS, RN
    Marcia Bailey, BSN, MHS, RN Associate Director, Pharmacovigilance Scientist
    Sierra Oncology , Canada
  • Marilyne  Chamoun, MSc
    Marilyne Chamoun, MSc Senior Scientific Evaluator, Marketed Pharmaceuticals Bureau
    Health Canada, Canada
  • Mandy  Collier
    Mandy Collier Director, Health Products and Food Branch
    Health Canada, Canada
  • Lucye  Galand, DVM, MBA, MSc
    Lucye Galand, DVM, MBA, MSc Acting Director, BGIVD, Therapeutic Products Directorate, HPFB
    Health Canada, Canada
  • Lorella  Garofalo, PhD
    Lorella Garofalo, PhD Head of Regulatory Affairs Canada; Global Regulatory Affairs International
    Pfizer Canada ULC, Canada
  • Agnes  Jankowicz
    Agnes Jankowicz Vice President, Pharmacovigilance
    Veristat, Canada
  • Yatika  Kohli, PhD, MBA
    Yatika Kohli, PhD, MBA Executive Director - Global Regulatory Affairs
    NoNO Inc, Canada
  • Judith  Mergl, MSc
    Judith Mergl, MSc Director, Regulatory Affairs and Operational Services
    Abbvie, Canada
  • Representative Invited
    Representative Invited DIA, United States
Load More

Contact us

Digital Learning Catalog

DIA Learning: eLearning Soultions