Back to Press-Releases

DIA Names Four New Fellows at 2017 Global Annual Meeting

Members Honored for Lifetime Contributions to the Advancement of Global Health

DIA, (founded as the Drug Information Association), the premier professional community and knowledge exchange network for global health care product development, has named 2017 Fellows of DIA, for their lifetime contributions to DIA, and their commitment to advancing health and health care product innovation around the world.

The 2017 Fellows of DIA, listed below, will be inducted at the DIA Inspire Awards Ceremony to be held at the upcoming 2017 DIA Global Annual Meeting in Chicago (June 18-22, 2017).

Sandra A. Milligan, MD, JD (Chair, Fellows of DIA) – immediate past president of DIA; Senior Vice President and Head of Regulatory Affairs and Clinical Safety, Merck Research Laboratories

Nancy A. Dreyer, PhD, MPH – Global Chief of Scientific Affairs and Senior Vice President and Head of the Center for Advanced Evidence Generation, Quintiles-IMS

Alberto Grignolo, PhD – Corporate Vice President, Global Strategy, PAREXEL Consulting

Murray M. Lumpkin, MD, MSc – Deputy Director, Integrated Development, and Lead for Global Regulatory Systems Initiatives, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation

“We are honored to recognize four long-standing volunteers who have already given so much of themselves to the advancement of health care – and have chosen to do so through DIA. I have had the privilege of working with our new Fellows over several years, and I cannot think of people more deserving of this recognition” says Barbara Lopez Kunz, Global Chief Executive of DIA.

About Fellow of DIA Program

Membership into the Fellows of DIA Program is a unique distinction awarded to long-term, highly engaged members who continue to contribute to DIA in exemplary ways. This is an honorary recognition bestowed on less than 1 percent of DIA’s membership.

Fellows of DIA have demonstrated active support of the advancement of health care and the health care products arena through leadership roles for a minimum of 15 years and have proven engagement in DIA through key volunteer roles in support of major DIA projects or initiatives.