Menu Back to Committee

Programme Steering Committee, Advisors and Topic Leaders

Introducing the DIA Europe 2018 Programme Steering Committee


Pani Luca Luca Pani
Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, University Of Miami School Of Medicine; Executive Director of Global Medical Innovation NeuroCog, USA

Michelle Rohrer
Michelle Rohrer
Global Head of PD Regulatory and Policy
F. Hoffmann-La Roche and Genentech, Switzerland


Jens Grueger Jens Grueger
Head of Global Pricing & Market Access
F. Hoffmann-La Roche, Switzerland

Ad Schuurman
A.R. (Ad) Schuurman
Head of International Department
National Health Care Institute (ZIN), Netherlands


Salah Dine Chibout
Salah-Dine Chibout
Global Head of Discovery & Investigative Safety (DIS)
Novartis Institutes, Switzerland

Program Committee

  • Salah-Dine  Chibout
    Salah-Dine Chibout Global Head Discovery & Investigative Safety/Preclinical Safety Therapeutic Area
    Novartis Pharma AG, Switzerland
  • Jens  Grueger, PhD
    Jens Grueger, PhD Head Global Pricing & Market Access, Pharma Division
    F. Hoffmann-La Roche, Switzerland
  • Luca  Pani, MD
    Luca Pani, MD Former, AIFA; Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
    University of Miami, United States
  • Michelle  Rohrer, PhD
    Michelle Rohrer, PhD Vice President, Global Head Regulatory Regions and Policy
    Genentech, A Member of the Roche Group , United States
  • Vivianne  Arencibia
    Vivianne Arencibia Independent Consultant
    Arencibia Quality and Compliance Associates, United States
  • Sabine  Atzor, RPh
    Sabine Atzor, RPh
    F. Hoffmann La Roche Ltd, Switzerland
  • Ursula  Busse, PhD, MBA
    Ursula Busse, PhD, MBA Global Head of Quality Intelligence & External Affairs
    Novartis, Switzerland
  • João  Duarte, MPharm, MSc
    João Duarte, MPharm, MSc Associate Director, Regulatory Intelligence
    Alexion Pharmaceuticals, France
  • Sabine  Haubenreisser, PhD, MSc
    Sabine Haubenreisser, PhD, MSc Principal Scientific Administrator, Stakeholders and Communication Division
    European Medicines Agency (EMA), Netherlands
  • Cordula  Landgraf, RPh
    Cordula Landgraf, RPh Head of Networking
    Swissmedic, Switzerland
  • Francesco  Pignatti, MD
    Francesco Pignatti, MD Head of Oncology, Haematology, Diagnostics
    European Medicines Agency (EMA), United Kingdom
  • Bettina  Ryll
    Bettina Ryll Chair ESMO Patient Advocates Working Group (PAWG)
    Melanoma Patients, Sweden
  • Claudine  Sapède, PharmD
    Claudine Sapède, PharmD Director, Global HTA Policy
    Novartis Pharma AG, Switzerland
  • Ad  Schuurman, MBA, MSc
    Ad Schuurman, MBA, MSc Head of the Business Contact Centre & International Affairs
    National Health Care Institute (ZIN), Netherlands
  • Indranil  Bagchi, PhD, MS
    Indranil Bagchi, PhD, MS SVP and Head, Global Value and Access
    Novartis Oncology, United States
  • Isabelle  de Zegher, DrMed, MD, MS, MSc
    Isabelle de Zegher, DrMed, MD, MS, MSc Vice President
    Parexel Informatics, Belgium
  • Petra  Doerr, PharmD, RPh
    Petra Doerr, PharmD, RPh Deputy Executive Director
    Swissmedic, Switzerland
  • Vicki  Edwards, RPh
    Vicki Edwards, RPh Vice President, Pharmacovigilance Excellence and QPPV
    AbbVie, Inc., United Kingdom
  • Georgy  Genov, MD
    Georgy Genov, MD Head of Signal and Incident Management
    European Medicines Agency, European Union, United Kingdom
  • Anthony  Humphreys, MPharm
    Anthony Humphreys, MPharm Head of Scientific Committees Regulatory Science Strategy
    European Medicines Agency (EMA), Netherlands
  • Merete  Joergensen, MBA, MSc
    Merete Joergensen, MBA, MSc Senior Trial Disclosure Director, Clinical Reporting Anchor & Disclosure
    Novo Nordisk A/S, Denmark
  • Jordi  Llinares Garcia, MS
    Jordi Llinares Garcia, MS Head of Scientific and Regulatory Management
    European Medicines Agency (EMA), Netherlands
  • Manfred  Maeder, PhD
    Manfred Maeder, PhD Head of Device Development & Commercialization
    Novartis, Switzerland
  • Thomas  Metcalfe, MBA
    Thomas Metcalfe, MBA Data Policy Leader, Personalised Healthcare
    F. Hoffmann-La Roche, Switzerland
  • Sharon  Olmstead
    Sharon Olmstead Global Head, Development and Regulatory Policy
    Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation, United States
  • Not Confirmed
    Representative Invited Merck KGaA, Germany
  • Thomas  Senderovitz, DrMed, MD
    Thomas Senderovitz, DrMed, MD Chair of HMA Management Group; Director General
    Danish Medicines Agency, Denmark
  • Not Confirmed
    Representative Invited European Medicines Agency, European Union, United Kingdom
Load More