Already a DIA Member? Sign in. Not a member? Join.

Sign in

Forgot User ID? or Forgot Password?

Not a Member?

Create Account and Join


Haruko Yamamoto

Director, Center for Advancing Clinical and Translational Sciences, National Cerebral and Cardiovascular Center

Dr. Haruko Yamamoto, a specialist of neurology, is now the Director of the Dept. of Data Science at the National Cerebral and Cardiovascular Center (NCVC). After leading the academic research organization at NCVC for more than ten years, while worked as a specialist in cerebrovascular diseases, she was appointed as the Chief Medical Officer/ Associate Executive Director at the Pharmaceutical and Medical Devices Agency. She also has led several investigator-initiated clinical studies evaluating new drugs and high-risk medical devices. She served as a member of the DIA Advisory Council of Japan for four years, and is a member of program committee of the Medical Device Symposium. Dr. Yamamoto holds a PhD in medicine from Osaka University.
  • Katsuhiko Ichimaru

    Review Director, Office of New Drug IV, Pharmaceuticals and Medical Devices Agency (PMDA)

  • Akiko Ikeda

    Associate Director, Regulatory Development Dept., Janssen Pharmaceutical K.K.

  • Yoichi Ishikawa

    Professor, Department of Pediatric Medication, Meiji Pharmaceutical University

  • Yasushi Jotatsu

    Managing Director, Department of Innovative Drug Discovery and Development, Japan Agency for Medical Research and Development (AMED)

  • Toshitaka Kawaratani

    Consulting and Navigation Unit, Partner, CMIC holidings Co., Ltd.

  • Shigehiro Miki

    Representative Director, General Manager - Japan, PAREXEL International Inc.

  • Harumasa Nakamura

    Director of Department of Clinical Research Support, , National Center of Neurology and Psychiatry

  • Junichi Nishino

    Head, Regulatory Affairs Department, Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.

  • Satoshi Saeki

    Head of Japan Operational Excellence, Medical Affairs, Japan, Astellas Pharma Inc.

  • Eri Sekine

    Executive Vice President, CMIC Co., Ltd.

  • Masahiro Takahata

    Division Director, Planning and Mnagement Office of International Programs, Pharmaceuticals and Medical Devices Agency (PMDA)

  • Hideo Tomiya

    Executive Director, Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Regulatory Science Society of Japan (PMRJ)

  • Atsushi Tsukamoto

    Corporate Officer, Head is Therapeutic Area Strategies , Daiichi Sankyo

  • Kaori Watanabe

    CRC, Clinical Research Promotion Center, The University of Tokyo Hospital

  • Takayuki Yoshino

    Department of Gaestrointestinal Oncology, National Cancer Center Hospital East

Be informed and stay engaged.

Don't miss an opportunity - join our mailing list to stay up to date on DIA insights and events.