Europe, Middle East & Africa Regional Advisory Council


Max Wegner

Head Regulatory Affairs, Bayer AG

After studying pharmacy at the University of Bonn, Max Wegner commenced his PhD in pharmacology at Bayer and started in Regulatory Affairs as a Dossier Manager in 1996 in Wuppertal. Since then, Max has been employed in various functions within Product Development at Bayer and also spent some time in China and the USA. Max Wegner led the Therapeutic Areas organization in Pharmaceuticals Development for four years before re-joining Regulatory Affairs in 2018 as Head of Regulatory Affairs. As a special Pharmacist for Drug Information, he is a member of the examination board of the Pharmacy Association Nordrhein-Westfalen and a college lecturer and speaker for various regulatory topics.
  • Vicki Edwards

    Vice President, Pharmacovigilance Excellence and International QPPV, AbbVie, Inc.

  • Ivana Ferber

    Regulatory Affairs Lead Croatia/Bosnia and Herzegovina, Merck Sharp & Dohme

  • Sabine Haubenreisser

    Principal Scientific Administrator, Stakeholders and Communication Division, European Medicines Agency

  • Niklas Hedberg

    Chair EUnetHTA Executive Board; Chief Pharmacist, Dental and Pharmaceutical Benefits Agency, TLV

  • Hubert Leufkens

    Professor, Pharmaceutical Policy and Regulatory Science, Utrecht University

  • Volker Liebenberg

    Director. Medical Affairs EMEA, Illumina

  • Aleksandar Ruzicic

    Partner, Executive Insight AG

  • Bettina Ryll

    Chair ESMO Patient Advocates Working Group (PAWG), Melanoma Patients

  • Claudine Sapède

    Director, Global HTA Policy, Novartis Pharma AG

  • Phil Tregunno

    Group Manager, Vigilance, Intelligence and Research Group, Medicines and Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency (MHRA)

  • Frank Wartenberg

    President Central Europe, IQVIA